Steve Knightley 2020 Pass Notes – The stories behind the songs

Categories: Music | News

Exploring his extensive back catalogue and introducing unheard, new material he explores the themes and stories that inspire him and shows how music and words can become lyrics and chords and notes can meld to create songs that acquire a life of their own.

His live solo dates are as follows:

Thurs 13 Feb 20 Highfield, Driffield  moonbeams@thehighfieldhouse.com

 

Fri 14 Feb 20  Carperby Village Hall, North Yorkshire  SOLD OUT  01969 663808

 

Sat 15 Feb 20 The Met, Bury https://themet.org.uk/event/steve-knightley-2020/ 0161 761 2216

 

Sun 16 Feb 20 Hitchin Folk Club, Hitchin www.hitchinfolkclub.co.uk 01462 812391

 

Mon 17 Feb 20 Nettlebed Village Club, Nettlebed nr Henley www.nettlebedfolkclub.co.uk 01628 636620

 

Thu 27 Feb 20  City Hall (CH3), Salisbury www.cityhallsalisbury.co.uk 01722 434434

 

Thu 27 Feb 20 The Watermark, Ivybridge www.ivybridgewatermark.co.uk 01752 892220

 

Thu 5 Mar 20 Bush Hall, London https://www.musicglue.com/a-startled-chameleon/events/ 0208 222 6955

 

Fri 6 Mar 20 Stag Theatre, Sevenoaks https://www.musicglue.com/a-startled-chameleon/events/ 01732 450175

 

Sat 7 Mar 20 Hailsham Pavilion, East Sussex www.spyboy.co.uk 01323 841414

 

Sun 8 Mar 20 The Wedgewood Rooms, Southsea www.squarerootspromotions.co.uk 02392 863911

 

Thu 12 Mar 20 Dorchester Arts, The Corn Exchange www.dorchesterarts.org.uk  01305 266926

 

Fri 13 Mar 20 Cranleigh Arts Centre, Surrey www.cranleighartscentre.org 01483 278000

 

Sat 14 Mar 20 Southwold Arts Centre www.ticketsource.co.uk/southwold-arts-centre 01502 722572

 

Sun 15 Mar 20 Assembly Rooms, Swaffham https://www.ticketsource.co.uk/acoustic-promotions/steve-knightley 01603 456731

 

Mon 16th Mar 20 Colchester Folk Club https://www.colchesterartscentre.com/events/folk/steve-knightley 01206 500900

 

Thu 19 Mar 20 Hungry Horse Folk Club, Wirral www.wegottickets.com 0151 6789902

 

Fri 20 Mar 20 Theatr Twm o’r Nant, Denbigh https://theatr-twm-or-nant.org.uk/ 01745 812349

 

Sat 21 Mar 20 Limelight Theatre, Aylesbury  www.qpc.org 01296 424332

 

Fri 27 Mar 20 Marlborough Town Hall, Marlborough www.marlboroughfolk-roots.co.uk 01672 512465

 

28 Mar 20 Chipping Norton Theatre, Oxfordshire www.chippingnortontheatre.com 01608 642350

 

Sat 18 Apr 20 Calstock Arts Centre, Calstock www.calstockarts.org 01726 879500

 

Sun 19 Apr 20 Barnfield Theatre, Exeter www.barnfieldtheatre.org.uk 01392 270891

 

Fri 11 Sep 20 Chesterfield Folk Club, Derbyshire 01623 429020

 

Sat 12 Sep 20 Courthouse, West Yorkshire www.otleycourthouse.org.uk 01943 467466

 

Sun 13 Sep 20 Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury www.theatresevern.co.uk 01743 281281

 

Sun 13 Sep 20 The Grange at Oborne obornefolkmusic@gmail.com 07866 933736

 

Fri 18 Sep 20 The Pavilions, Teignmouth www.pavilionsteignmouth.org.uk  01626 249049

 

Sat 19 Sep 20  Ashcroft Arts Centre, Fareham www.ashcroft.org.uk 01329 223 100

 

For more information visit https://www.showofhands.co.uk/