Miranda Sykes 2019 ‘Behind the Wall’ Solo UK Tour

Categories: Music | News

Miranda Sykes, the acclaimed singer and bassist with ‘Show of Hands’ returns in 2019 with a new album and UK tour. After a career spanning over 20 years, during which time she has played with many of the top musicians and singers within the folk world, she will be touring as she started out:

One woman, one bass, and one guitar.

Building on the success of her Borrowed Places tour, Miranda Sykes is back with a completely new project: ‘Behind The Wall’

Where Borrowed Places opened a window into the past, explaining where she had been, physically and spiritually, Behind The Wall is a Roller Coaster Ride exploring where we are going; Miranda, you, me, all of us. What does it mean to be human today, living in our communities and societies and where will our actions lead us?

Powerful and hard-hitting but also poignant and beautiful, this show gives us all a chance to reflect and maybe even empower us.

With her sensational voice, and accompanying herself, Miranda interprets the soul of the land and takes her audience on a journey that resonates with us all, wherever we live and it is one you won’t want to miss.

2019 UK Tour Dates

Thu 5 Sep – Christ the King Social Club, Liverpool  07762 360591 / lesleyscholes@blueyonder.co.uk

Fri 6 Sep – Artrix, Bromsgrove, Worcs  01527 577330 / boxoffice@artrix.co.uk / www.artrix.co.uk

Sat 7 SepSelsey Folk & Music Club, W. Sussex 01243 605803 / 607260/ 07721 532711 www.selseyfolkandmusicclub.co.uk

Wed 11 Sep –  The Lights, AndoverHants 01264 368368 / www.thelights.org.uk

Fri 13 Sep- Exeter Folk Club 01392 210983 / exeterfolkclub@outlook.com / www.exeterfolkclub.or Sat 14 Sep – Tuppenny Barn, Southbourne, W. Sussex 01243 377780 / www.tuppennybarn.co.uk

Wed 18 Sep – Ely Folk Club, Cambs 01353 740999 / www.elyfolkclub.co.uk

Fri 20 Sep – Firbeck Village Hall, S. Yorks 01709 709406 / www.wegottickets.com/event/459052

 Sun 22 Sep Malvern Cube, Worcs (Double Header with Benji Kirkpatrick) 01684 892289 / 01684 575363 / www.malverncube.com

Tue 24 Sep –  Dartford Folk Club, Kent 01322 222553 / 01322 277218 www.dartfordfolkclub.org.uk

Wed 25 Sep – Mycenae House, Blackheath, London 0208 8581749 / info@mycenaehouse.co.uk www.mycenaehouse.co.uk

Fri 27 Sep  – Limelight Theatre, Aylesbury, Bucks 01296 424332 / www.qpc.org

Sat 28 Sep – Gillingham Methodist Church, Dorset 07817 379006 / www.wegottickets.com/event/461796

Sun 29 Sep – Chettle Village Hall, Nr Blandford Forum Dorset  07776 323198 www.chettlemusic.co.uk

Tue 10 Dec –  St Neots Folk Club, Cambs 01234 376278 / stneotsfolkclub@aol.com www.stneotsfolkclub.co.uk

For all Miranda’s latest news visit http://www.mirandasykes.com