Kate Rusby – Spring Tour Dates

Categories: Music | News

A remarkable interpretive singer, Kate’s soulful vocals resonate with the wistful beauty of an earthbound angel. Inhabiting a lyric with unforced conviction–no matter how old or how modern–she has that rare ability to transport her audience, of touching them emotionally and making each tune live vividly within their experience and imagination.

Audiences are sure to be thoroughly entertained by Kate’s choice of much-loved classics from her back catalogue stretching over her two decades of music making together with a selection from her latest album released 2019.  As ever, she will be joined onstage by the cream of British folk musicians who form her select band.  These virtuoso artists are sure to delight you with their exceptional talents and their intuitive support. With Damien O’Kane on guitar, electric tenor guitar and banjo, Steven Byrneson on  bouzouki, Nick Cooke on diatonic accordion and Duncan Lyallon double bass and moog (i’ll let you google that ?! )

Everybody loves and respects Kate Rusby, not just for her lovely voice, but for the way she has moved folk forward while remaining true to tradition…’Sunday Times

If you want to catch this amazing talent live … here are her tour dates;

24/04/2020 Lavenham Church Lavenham, Suffolk 01256 416384 https://thelittleboxoffice.com/oeplive/event/view/114917

5/04/2020 The Spinney Theatre Northampton 01256 416384 https://thelittleboxoffice.com/oeplive/event/view/117163

01/05/2020 Bristol Folk Festival Bristol https://bristolfolkfestival.org/

06/05/2020 Marlowe Theatre Canterbury 01227 787787 https://marlowetheatre.com/shows/kate-rusby/

07/05/2020 Connaught Theatre Worthing 01903 206 206 https://worthingtheatres.co.uk/show/kate-rusby/

08/05/2020 The Anvil Basingstoke 01256 844244 https://www.anvilarts.org.uk/whats-on/event/kate-rusby

09/05/2020 The New Theatre Royal Portsmouth 023 9264 9000 https://www.newtheatreroyal.com/performances/kate-rusby/

10/05/2020 Alban Arena St Albans 01727 844488 http://www.alban-arena.co.uk/events/kate-rusby/

14/05/2020 Bedford Corn Exchange Bedford 01234 718044 https://www.bedfordcornexchange.co.uk/events/kate-rusby/

15/05/2020 Palace Theatre Newark 01636 655755 https://www.palacenewarktickets.com/en-GB/shows/kate%20rusby/info/3

16/05/2020 Floral Pavilion New Brighton 0151 6660000 https://floralpavilion.com/en-GB/shows/kate%20rusby/events/3

21/05/2020 Darlington Hippodrome Darlington 01325 405405 https://www.darlingtonhippodrome.co.uk/whats-on/kate-rusby/

22/05/2020 Ireby Festival Ireby tickets@irebyfestival.uk http://irebyfestival.co.uk/artists–ireby-festival.html

30/05/2020 Hay Festival Hay 01497 822 629 https://www.hayfestival.com/wales/home

 

For more information visit https://katerusby.com/