Belshazzar’s Feast to hang up their Grapes in 2021

Categories: Music | News

belshazzar

Belshazzar’s Feast has brought some traditional folk music,  a touch of classical, a smidging of jazz and music hall and swathed it all in a wrinkled anorak of merriment, to give their fans (‘all six of them’)  a unique live experience for the the last 26 years.  Paul Hutchinson (accordion) and Paul Sartin (oboe, violin and vocals) shared a musical passion borne out of the desire to earn sufficient money to support their extravagant lifestyles. Their amazing musicianship coupled with wry humour has entertained audiences all over Europe, the States and Down Under.

But in a statement released today, it was announced:

The end is nigh…

It is said that all good things have to come to an end but there are exceptions to all rules. And so it is with Belshazzar’s Feast.

We think we have been touring for 26 years now and Paul H isn’t getting any younger, so it is with regret that we announce that our last tour will take place in May 2021.

We would like to thank our many loyal fans for their undying support, we know all six of you. We hope that in the remaining time we can visit most of the country to say goodbye.”

Their penultimate Two Wise Men Christmas Tour dates are as follows:

Wednesday, 27 November, 2019 BIRMINGHAM RED LION FOLK CLUB

Thursday, 28 November, 2019 LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL MUSIC ROOM

Friday, 29 November, 2019 BIDDULPH, STAFFORDSHIRE ST. LAWRENCE CHURCH

Saturday, 30 November, DUNTON, BEDFORDSHIRE DUNTON FOLK, ST. MARY MAGDALENE CHURCH

Sunday, 1 December, SHREWSBURY HENRY TUDOR HOUSE

Tuesday, 3 December,SHOREHAM, SUSSEX ROPETACKLE ARTS CENTRE 

Thursday, 5 December, NR. CROWCOMBE, SOMERSET HALSWAY MANOR

Friday, 6 December, CROYDON STANLEY HALLS

Saturday, 7 December, HASTINGS, EAST SUSSEX THE PIG’S PALACE

Monday, 9 December, NETTLEBED, NR. HENLEY-ON-THAMES NETTLEBED VILLAGE CLUB

Tuesday, 10 December, HEMPSTEAD THE OLD TOWN HALL

Wednesday, 11 December, ALDERSHOT WEST END CENTRE

Friday, 13 December, PETERBOROUGH, CAMBRIDGESHIRE KEY THEATRE

Saturday, 14 December, BARTON-ON-HUMBER ROPERY HALL

Sunday, 15 December, HOLMFIRTH, WEST YORKSHIRE HEPWORTH LIVE

Wednesday, 18 December,  WORCESTER HUNTINGDON HALL

Thursday, 19 December, WHITCHURCH, HAMPSHIRE PARISH HALL

Friday, 20 December, SOUTH PETHERTON, SOMERSET THE DAVID HALL

Saturday, 21 December, CORSHAM, WILTSHIRE THE POUND

They would like to thank their loyal fans for their undying support “all six of them” and hope “that in the remaining time we can visit most of the country to say goodbye”

That’s if their knees (that creek like rusty hinges) don’t give in ………

 

 

For more details visit http://www.belshazzarsfeast.com/