Show of Hands Duo Tour – ‘Where We’re Bound’ Spring 2018

Categories: News

Steve Knightley and Phil Beer: two extraordinary craftsmen with one unique sound. Dovetailing old songs with new, this is an unmissable celebration of the duo’s enduring impact on roots, acoustic and folk music. Show of Hands weave story and melody to create a spellbinding display of consummate musicianship. Multi-award-winning, and with five sell-out Royal Albert Hall shows under their belts, the original duo format makes a rare return to more intimate settings. Steve and Phil’s special guest is compelling musician and fellow Devonian Geoff Lakeman, chieftain of the brilliant Lakeman tribe.

“One of the great English bands” Peter Gabriel

Tour dates are as follows:

Wed, Apr 4  Jubilee Hall in Chagford,
Thu, Apr 5  The Beehive in Honiton,
Fri, Apr 6  Norden Farm Centre for the Arts in Maidenhead,
Sat, Apr 7  Gulbenkian Theatre in Canterbury,
Thu, Apr 12  St Andrews Church in Chippenham
Fri, Apr 13  Dorchester Corn Exchange in Dorchester
Sat, Apr 14  Carnglaze Caverns in St. Neot
Wed, Apr 18  Barnfield Theatre in Exeter
Thu, Apr 19  The Stables in Milton Keynes
Sat, Apr 21  The Y in Leicester
Sun, Apr 22  The Lowry in Salford Quays
Thu, May 3  Tivoli Theatre in Wimborne Minster
Fri, May 4  St Mary in the Castle in Hastings
Sat, May 5  Marletts Hall in Burgess Hill
Sun, May 6  Cutty Sark in London
Wed, May 9  Stroud Subscription Rooms in Stroud
Thu, May 10  Stratford Arts Centre in Stratford Upon Avon
Fri, May 11  The Platform in Morecambe
Sat, May 12  St. Michael-le-Belfry in York
Sun, May 13  Shrewsbury Theatre
Wed, May 16  The Brewhouse Arts Centre in Taunton
Thu, May 17  Curzon Cinema in Clevedon
Fri, May 18  Minack Theatre in Penzance
Sat, May 19  Cheese & Grain in Frome
Fri, May 25  Bearded Theory in Walton-On-Trent
Sat, Jul 7  Abbotsbury Subtropical Gardens in Weymouth
Sat, Jul 21  Chagstock Festival in Whiddon Down
Sat, Aug 4  Ham Marquee, Sidmouth Folk Week in Sidmouth
Sat, Aug 18  Folkeast in Suffolk Coastal
Sat, Aug 25  Shrewsbury folk Festival in Shropshire
Sun, Sep 2  Lyme Folk Festival in Lyme Regis

Certainly going to keep them busy until the Autumn !